Free Teleconference: Spiritual Direction 101

Date: 
28 November 2017

Presenter: Bruce Calvin, MDiv

Are you curious about spiritual direction? Would you like to find out how you might work with an experienced spiritual companion to help you connect with God or the Universe or the Higher Power or however you describe the deep connection we all share? Are you wondering how to take the first steps in your spiritual journey? Join us for a free teleconference.

In November, we will learn from Bruce Calvin, MDiv. Bruce provides spiritual direction in a private practice after retiring from a career as a university and corporate librarian.   He has worked as a hospice chaplain and completed 6 units of Clinical Pastoral Education.  Bruce trained in spiritual direction at the Mercy Center in Burlingame, California, and has a Master of Divinity degree from Wesley Theological Seminary. He is a member of SDI’s Coordinating Council, and serves as Treasurer.

Bruce will introduce you to spiritual direction, describe the value spiritual direction has brought to his life, and offer some practical tips for engaging in a spiritual companioning relationship.

Free Teleconference: Spiritual Direction 101
28 November 2017
12:00 PM (Seattle), 3:00 PM (New York),  8:00 PM (London), 7 AM 29 November (Melbourne) 
(Calculate in your time zone.)


Register and you will be e-mailed more information about the November teleconference as the event date nears.

Please share the free teleconference details with your colleagues, chaplains, campus ministers, or spiritual care department at your local hospital, local career center, within a faith community, or at a local retreat center. Post this event on twitter, Facebook, or any of your social networking sites. Everyone is welcome!